Friday, October 24, 2008

Time to Recycle

I'm really trying to get my bloggy flow back.
In the mean time, I thought I'd share one of my 1st posts:
Enjoy!

Tuesday, October 14, 2008

Blogathon

Head on over to SITS for their HUGE Blogathon.
Heather and Tiffany are giving away fantastic
prizes every hour today!


Some of the SITSTAs I love are:

Check it out and join in on the comment love :)

Saturday, September 13, 2008

No Cheers For You

No cheerleading for the girls this year.

I have very mixed emotions about this.

We had been a part of this youth organization for 8 years. Even when we bought our house and there were 3 other organizations closer, we stayed with our team. Out of loyalty and love and because we were proud to be a part of our team. "Were" being a very key word in that sentence.

It was a very hard decision for me to make. And yes. I made it. Not the girls. Too. Much. Drama. Drama within the board. Not the *one cheerleader mom hired someone to kill another cheerleader mom* kind of drama...............but there could be a hit out between board members. I kid. I think.

I digress.

What is with drama within these organizations anyway? It's worse than high school. And pathetic.

Anyway, I felt, that keeping my girls there, would not have been the best for them.

I definitely don't miss scrambling to get them to practice 3-4 nights during the week, then rushing home to eat dinner, take showers and get to bed at a decent hour. And I don't miss my Saturdays being consumed by cheerleading and working my tail off at home games. But then again........I kinda do. I miss some of the people. I miss the football. I miss watching the entire squad grow and become better cheerleaders during the season. I miss the people. Oh, wait, I said that.

So that's the condensed version. For now.

In case you're wondering, our new fall activities are swimming for Jordan (which is actually year-round) and soccer for Ashlyn. The craziness is back :)

Randomness

Yes. Here I am. And I'm gonna try to do a real post.

I just thought I'd tell ya'll (if anybody is still here) what's been going on in my life.

~The biggest thing that has happened (in the past month and a half) is that Dustin started a new job. I know that this is for the best, but I have been having some serious anxiety over the whole situation. I am not usually like this. Plus, he has to travel quite a bit and I'm having anxiety over that as well. As soon as I wake up on the days he has to fly out, I have a knot in my stomach. All. Day. Long.

~The kids started school and while its nice that we're back in our routine, 3 kids at 3 different schools is a pain. Especially, when Dustin is out of town.

~Speaking of routines, I've been rockin' my version of FlyLady. My house is staying clean, my laundry isn't a mountain and I've even be cooking dinner. Yesterday, before the kids got out of school, I vacuumed and mopped the floors and Dustin cleaned the bathroom. No housework for us this weekend :)

~No cheerleading for the girls this year. But that's another post. And I even had to stop this post to work on that post which means I may actually have somethin' to say again. Yeah me!

~Teenagers are expensive. Every time I turn around, Christian is asking for money. Clothes, shoes, football games, field trips, homecoming, food...........I think I'm gonna help him step up his job search.

~Jordan chose swimming. It's a developmental league. Which, from what I've seen so far, is just swimming for an entire hour. And, yes, they switch it up and do breaststroke and backstroke, etc. but there is no "teaching" per say. The yell from the side of the pool and try and tell them things they should be doing teaching comes from outside the pool. I know....what??? Don't worry, I made politely asked Dustin to speak to someone about that.

~Ashlyn picked soccer. She loves soccer and is never able to do it because of cheerleading. Practice will be starting soon and her 1st game will be the first weekend of November. I love soccer, it's so much easier than cheerleading!

~I am back in school. I am only taking 2 classes this semester. One is online (International Relations) and the other I have to go to (Macroeconomics). I definitely picked a good time to take IR with the election going on. It's actually easier discussing politics in this class setting than it would be in person. There is no bashing anyone's views (yet) which is very nice. The economics class..........is sooooooo boring. Monotone, ubber strict professor. I have no choice though, he's the only one who teaches it and doing this class online would be a royal pain. He's more strict with his online classes. His words, not mine. That being said, I did get an "A" on my first test. I only missed 3 questions. But don't worry, that's the easiest test we'll have. His words, not mine.

Well, I guess that's all for now. This ended up being way longer than I thought. Plus, I already have another post almost ready for you guys.

Wednesday, September 3, 2008


Friday, August 29, 2008

Thursday, August 28, 2008

Do Not Adjust Your Computer

Yes, its me.....I'm really here. I didn't forget about you guys! I've been suffering from a ridiculous bout of writer's block but Migraine Mom lured me back to my blog by giving me this:




It's my 1st award! Thank you Migraine Mom - you are AWESOME!!! This makes for an easy post and that makes me happy :)

The rules of this award are:
1. The winner can put the logo on his/her blog.
2. Link the person you received your award from.
3. Nominate at least 7 other blogs.
4. Put links of those blogs on yours.
5. Leave a message on the blogs of the people you’ve nominated.

And the blog award goes to:

Life is Short. Partake In Happy Hour!
Bahama Shores Mama
The Keeper of All Things
Holy Crappers
Where's Mommy's Prozac?
Clusterfook
and
Migraine Mom

Tuesday, August 5, 2008

Lover

I'm suffering from blog fodder block so I thought I'd share this picture with ya'll! I got it from another blog but I told her I was sooooo going to use it one day and today's the day:

Do you feel the same way?? I sure do. I talk about you guys like we hang out (physically) on a daily basis...........just ask Dustin :)

Friday, August 1, 2008

Tag! I'm It!

Merrie from Sleepless Mornings tagged me!


* Share 7 facts about yourself on your blog, some random, some weird.

* Tag 7 people at the end of your post by leaving their names as well as links to their blogs.

* Let them know they are tagged by leaving a comment on their blog.

Well, I'm going to cheat a little and recycle some facts from my early Tidbit Tuesday posts.

1. I take my own sheets to hotels. And on cruises. And to the vacation cabin. Plus as soon as I get into my room, I knock that nasty bedspread onto the floor. And I haven't even seen those Dateline or 20/20 shows where they do tests to see how clean hotel rooms are! I wouldn't be able to handle it!!!!

2. I NEVER, EVER walk around barefoot! Not even in my own house. NEVER!!

3. I love, love, LOVE purses! More specifically, Coach purses. And I like to be different and find ones that not everyone is carrying...............well, it's more like a mission............okay obsession! Geez, why don't you beat it out of me?!? Oh, wait......that's just the voices in my head......sorry!

4. I hate ugly potato chips and ugly french fries. Yes, there is a difference. I will not eat those chips with black spots on them. I like my fries to be perfectly shaped and no black spots on them either. Trust me. It's a science. Don't ask me when this started because I've been doing it for as long as I can remember. And I noticed when my kids steal a french fry, they tell me "its an ugly one, you won't eat it."

5. Dustin and I met on the 1st day of school, in first period, our freshman year of high school. The boy was totally unprepared for school and was bothering me for a writing utensil. He proceeded to ask for a pencil, a pen, a crayon, a marker, one of those things with a feather and a lipstick. Each was a separate question, to which I answered no each time. We started dating
4 1/2 months later.

6. I am a certified wedding consultant. A friend and I ran a wedding consulting business for about 3 years. I loved it and it was so much fun. It never felt like "work".

7. I love to sing! I was always in chorus at school and youth choir at church. I sang several solos at church growing up but have only done karaoke once because I'm too terrified.


I'm going to tag:

The Keeper of All Things - even though I know she'll probably never do it :)

Pleasing Procrastinator - cuz I think she will!

Migraine Mom - to learn more about my new bloggy friend who I am thinking lives pretty close to me which could lead to future fun!

Bahama Shore Mama - to lure her back to her blog so we can be partners in crime again!

Obsessive Compulsive - because he is my bro and I want to tag him first.......because I'm competitive like that!

Tena from My Therapy - but I know she'll probably refer you to her hundreth post (and that's cool) because it has a wealth of info about her. Or as she would say TMI.

AND

scargosun - because she's cute and I like her!

Thursday, July 31, 2008